Loading Events

« All Events

Book Beat- A Bend in the Stars

November 20 @ 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

A Bend in the Stars by Rachel Barenbaum- For fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Women in the Castle,comes this riveting literary novel that is at once an epic love story and a heart-pounding journey across WWI-era Russia. Grounded in real history, and inspired by the solar eclipse of 1914, A Bend in the Stars offers a heart-stopping account of modern science’s greatest race amid the chaos ofWorld War I, and a love story as epic as the railways crossing Russia. An ambitious young doctor and her scientist brother race against Einstein to solve one of the greatest mysteries of the universe.

Details

Date:
November 20
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Event Categories:
,